Scar correction

Duration of treatment

1 H.

Type of stunning

Local anesthesia or twilight sleep

Hospital stay

Outpatient

Aftercare

None

Recommended physical rest

1 week

Sociable

after 1 week

Sport possible after

2 weeks

fettabsaugen doppelkinn reiterhosen fettabsaugen kosten fettabsaugung reiterhose liposuktion fettabsaugen bauch fettabsaugen bauch kosten oberschenkel straffen schlanke oberschenkel fettabsaugung bauch beine straffen fettabsaugen preise liposuktion kosten fettabsaugung preise fettabsaugen bern Zürich Ch Schweiz

Scars arise as a result of an injury or surgery. The aesthetic result can only be influenced to a very limited extent. The appearance is often multifaceted. Healing takes approx. 1 year, possibly up to 2 years. A scar should be assessed for the first time after 6 months at the earliest.

Scars can be annoying if they mean a loss of function, e.g. located over a joint. Shrinkage of the scar tissue can lead to tension. This can lead to restricted mobility. A fragile scar can break open as a result of microtraumas or become stressful due to itching. Scars can also become hypertrophic, i.e. thickened, drawn in, widened or cosmetically disrupted by discoloration.

If a scar is not only hypertrophic but also no longer adheres to its natural limits, a keloid is present. Keloids are usually reddened and accompanied by itching or pain. Certain skin types or locations have a greater tendency to develop keloids.

Hypertrophic scars or keloids can be treated with scar ointments, pressure treatment, cortisone injections, etc. If these treatments do not help, surgical scar correction can be carried out. The intervention can improve or eliminate the functional and aesthetic concerns.

Most common are scar corrections due to keloids and hypertrophic scars that have not responded or inadequately to conservative treatments. Burn scars are often unsightly and scars on the face are generally perceived as annoying. The surface of scars can also be improved with our fractional CO2 laser.

Operation - scar correction

Scar corrections are basically rather minor surgical interventions and accordingly have very few complications. They are carried out on an outpatient basis under local anesthesia. The duration depends on the type and complexity, including the size and location of the scar.

Sometimes all that is needed to correct a scar is simply cutting out and re-sewing with fine sutures using a plastic surgical suture technique. Otherwise, flaps or other corrective sculptures are used. This includes the Z-plastic or W-plastic. These are often useful for severely shrunk, shortened scars or for overlying joints.

This can change the course of the scar in such a way that the tension is redistributed. Overall, the tension is reduced and the new scar relaxed. In the more favorable direction, the scar becomes more aesthetic, i.e. in this case it heals less noticeably.

In the case of a scar correction, it can be checked whether the health insurance company can possibly cover the costs of the operation. A medical indication for correction exists in the case of functionally impairing scars. If it is the result of an accident, the person who caused the accident or the accident insurance company must also be taken into account to cover the costs. Requests for reimbursement of costs must always be made before the planned intervention.

Want to see before and after photos of scar correction? In our clinic in Muri near Bern we would be happy to show you pictures of our scar correction results!

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Narbenkorrektur

What are your holds made of?


All of our holds are made of pure, high-strength polyurethane. No fillers, or additives are used on anything we manufacture.




When will my order ship?


All of our products are made to order. This allows us to keep costs down and provide custom options to our customers. We aim to ship all orders within 7-14 business days. At times, and depending on our current load, this can be shortened or extended.




What is a business day?


A business day is any regular day of the week. A business day does not include weekends or holidays. Ex: If you order on a Friday morning, your order will ship by Thursday of the next week under normal circumstances. However, if that Friday happens to be July 4th, then it will not go into production until the next business day which is Monday and ship the monday after.




Do you sponsor any athletes?


We do! You can see our sponsored athletes on our Team Monstro page.




Can you consider me or my son/daughter for Team Monstro?


We consider everyone! There is no application process or sign up form. Our athletes are chosen by us and future athletes discussed with the team.

Narbenkorrektur

Op-Dauer

1-2 Stunden

Narkoseart

Örtliche Betäubung

Klinikaufenthalt

Ambulant

Nachbehandlung

Keine

Empfohlene körperliche Schonung

1 Woche

Gesellschaftsfähig nach

Sofort

Sport möglich nach

2 Wochen

Please reload

fettabsaugen doppelkinn reiterhosen fettabsaugen kosten fettabsaugung reiterhose liposuktion fettabsaugen bauch fettabsaugen bauch kosten oberschenkel straffen schlanke oberschenkel fettabsaugung bauch beine straffen fettabsaugen preise liposuktion kosten fettabsaugung preise fettabsaugen bern Zürich Ch Schweiz

Narben entstehen als Folge einer Verletzung oder eines operativen Eingriffes. Das ästhetische Resultat kann nur sehr bedingt beeinflusst werden. Die Erscheinung ist oft vielgestaltig. Eine Ausheilung dauert ca. 1 Jahr, unter Umständen auch bis zu 2 Jahren. Eine Narbe soll frühestens nach 6 Monaten erstmalig beurteilt werden.

 

Narben können stören, wenn sie eine Funktionseinbusse bedeuten, etwa über einem Gelenk gelegen. Durch Schrumpfung des Narbengewebes kann es zu Spannung führen. So kann es zu Beweglichkeitseinschränkungen kommen. Eine fragile Narbe kann durch Mikrotraumen aufbrechen oder durch Juckreiz belastend werden. Narben können auch hypertroph werden das heisst verdickt, sich einziehen, verbreitern oder durch Verfärbung kosmetisch stören.

 

Wenn eine Narbe nicht nur hypertroph ist sondern sich auch nichtmehr an ihre natürliche Grenzen hält, liegt ein Keloid vor. Keloide sind meistens gerötet und von Juckreiz oder Schmerzen begleitet. Gewisse Hauttypen oder Lokalisationen haben eine grössere Neigung, Keloide auszubilden.

 

Hypertrophe Narben oder Keloide können durch Narbensalben, Druckbehandlung, Kortisoninjektionen etc. behandelt werden. Wenn diese Anwendungen nicht helfen, kann eine operative Narbenkorrektur vorgenommen werden. Durch den Eingriff können die funktionellen und ästhetischen Anliegen verbessert oder behoben werden.

 

Am häufigsten sind Narbenkorrekturen auf Grund von Keloiden und hypertrophen Narben, die auf konservative Behandlungen nicht oder ungenügend angesprochen haben. Verbrennungsnarben sind häufig unschön und Narben im Gesicht werden grundsätzlich als störend empfunden. Die Oberfläche von Narben kann auch mit unserem fraktionierten CO2-Laser verbessert werden.

 

Operation - Narbenkorrektur

Narbenkorrekturen sind grundsätzlich eher kleinere operative Eingriffe und dementsprechend auch sehr komplikationsarm. Sie werden in örtlicher Betäubung (Lokalanästhesie) ambulant durchgeführt. Die Dauer richtet sich nach Art und Komplexität, auch nach Grösse und Lage der Narbe.

 

Manchmal reicht für eine Narbenkorrektur das einfache Ausschneiden und Wiedervernähen mit feinen Nähten in plastisch chirurgischer Nahttechnik. Ansonsten kommen Lappenplastiken oder andere korrigierende Plastiken zur Anwendung. Hierzu gehört etwa die Z-Plastik oder W-Plastik. Diese sind oft nützlich bei stark geschrumpften verkürzten Narben oder bei Lagen über Gelenken.

 

Dadurch kann der Verlauf der Narbe so verändert werden, dass es zu einer Umverteilung der Spannung kommt. Insgesamt wird die Spannung so reduziert und die neue Narbe entspannt. In der günstigeren Verlaufsrichtung wird die Narbe ästhetischer, das heisst in diesem Fall unauffälliger verheilen.

 

Bei einer Narbenkorrektur kann geprüft werden, ob die Krankenkasse die Kosten des Eingriffs eventuell übernehmen kann. Eine medizinische Indikation zur Korrektur besteht bei funktionell behindernden Narben. Handelt es sich um die Folge eines Unfalls muss sicher auch der Unfallverursacher oder die Unfallversicherung in Betracht gezogen werden die anfallenden Kosten zu übernehmen. Kostengutsprachegesuche müssen stets vor dem geplanten Eingriff erfolgen.

Sie möchten Vorher-Nachher-Fotos über Narbenkorrekture sehen? In unserer Klinik in Muri bei Bern & Zürich zeigen wir Ihnen gerne Bilder unserer Narbenkorrektur - Resultate!

Prof. Dr. med. M. Shafighi

Facharzt für Plastische, Wiederherstellung und Ästhetische Chirurgie FMH

Fellow of the European Board of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery

                Öffnungszeiten

Montag                

Dienstag

Mittwoch

Donnerstag

Freitag

8:00 - 18:00 Uhr

8:00 - 17:00 Uhr        

8:00 - 17:00 Uhr

8:00 - 17:00 Uhr        

8:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Copyright © Prof. Dr. med. M. Shafighi

  • Nasen OP, Brustvergrösserung, Bern
  • Plastische Chirurgie, Fettabsaugen

BERN

Mettlengässli 4

3074 Muri bei Bern

info@dr-shafighi.ch

Tel: 031 390 99 99